Forever Young (127 Min. Mixtape)

Forever Young / 2023

Solee´s favourite tracks from his DJ sets & mixtapes on Spotify:

DJ Booking requests:

01 Joseph Ray – Blue Nights
02 tba
03 Stone Van Brooken & Marcus Cito – Rej
04 Olivier Giacomotto – Lose Control
05 Losless – Across Evidence (“Its a Fine Day” Solee Edit)
06 Paige – Breathwork
07 Lake Avalon – Velorum
08 Carlo Whale – Ephemeral
09 tba
10 Tim Walche – Opia
11 tba
12 Einmusik – Arrival
13 Robert Babicz – One Mind (Jerome Isma-Ae remix)
14 Solee – Euphoria
15 Eze Ramirez – Dark Waves
16 tba
17 Paul Kalkbrenner – Schwer
18 Gaia – Tuvan (Avira Remix)
19 Solee – Tanz der Planeten
20 Quivver & Dave Seaman – Liquid Nights
21 Estiva – Via Infinita
22 Stephan Zovsky – Ibish
23 Solee – Our Lives
24 tba
25 tba
26 Kolsch – An Amazing

Continue Reading

Live from Indo Warehouse March 25 at Avant Gardner

This is my set from Indo Warehouse: Festival of Love, which took place on March 25, 2023 at Brooklyn’s iconic Avant Gardner. My set was from 2-4Am, playing to a sold out crowd of more than 3000 people.

For more information on me and Indo Warehouse, please visit the following links:

1. CIOZ – Harakat b/w Brown is Beautiful (Kunal Merchant’s Indo Warehouse Edit featuring Soof)
2. SHM, Fred Again, Future – Turn On the Lights (Kunal Merchant’s Pasoori Teaser Edit)
3. Ivory (IT) – Pasoori (Kunal Merchant’s Indo Warehouse Pasoori edit)
4. Toto Chiavetta – Rational Utopia (Original Mix)
5. WhoMadeWho – Never Alone (Patrice Bäumel Remix)
6. Gilad Benamram – Impossible Love (Guy Mantzur, Tamir Regev Remix)
7. Lectroluv – Dream Drums (Joeski Remix) (Kunal Merchant’s Indo Warehouse Lemonade Edit)
8. Tal Fussman – Back Up (Kunal Merchant’s Indo Warehouse Jus Dance edit)
9. Audiojack – Just A Moment (Kunal Merchant’s Indo Warehouse Bhoomi edit ft. Shakthisree Gopalan)
10. Bizen Lopez – I Love Buttons (Original Mix)
11. Ivory (IT) – Feelin’ (Club Edit)
12. Wallace – Took My Heart Away
13. Re.You – Nothing More (Santiago Garcia & Kadosh Remix) (Kunal Merchant’s Indo Warehouse Edit ft. Rini)
14. Adam Port, Monolink – Point of No Return (Kunal Merchant’s Indo Warehouse edit)
15. andhim – Dance Again
16. Culoe Du Song – Y.O.U.D. (Kunal Merchant’s Indo Warehouse edit)
17. Ed One – Dissection (Kunal Merchant’s Indo Warehouse edit)
18. Paso Doble, Fabio Aurea – One Man (Original Mix)
19. MA_JI – Unchain (Kunal Merchant’s Indo Warehouse Pathaan edit)
20. Starving Yet Full, The Spirit Project – Find Your Way (Sparrow & Barbossa Extended Remix)
21. Adriatique, Delhia De France, Marino Canal – Home (Original Mix)
22. Solique – Burn Through
23. Asha Bhosle, Rusha & Blizza – Dum Maro Dum (Reprise)

Continue Reading

Drahm | Aldea Zama at Night |

New podcast by Drahm 💚

► Support:
@drahm-music • •

► About:
Drahm is an Statement. While a lot of his peers in school were listening to pop music, Drahm was absorbing the intricacies of classical composers like Bach and Mozart. Since a very young age Drahm’s ears were tuned to music that told a story. Classical music usually has long arrangements that takes you through multiple emotions. This is why his sets aren’t just about experiencing one vibe, rather taking you to places where you wouldn’t venture to by yourself without a trusted guide such as himself. Born in Iran, raised in Toronto,epicentre of Canada’s booming electronic music scene and inspired by Tulum, he has been immersed in the sounds of diverse cultures all his life. His worldly experiences are manifested in his music, and his sets take you on an uplifting, emotional journey that transcends borders.

You will hear the ancestral rhythms of Persian influence, urbane melodies native of his Toronto Underground house music upbringing, organic drums reminiscent of starlit journeys through the jungles of Tulum harmoniously incorporated into one beautiful, groovy story!” He is currently working on originals and is also involved in productions with likeminded artists and anticipates multiple releases by Late 2022.

Founder @Deephousetulum
A&R/Partner @Deephousetoronto

► Connect with KX:

Continue Reading

EPM podcast #137 – Haider

EPM Podcast 137 comes from producer, DJ and Breaker Breaker label runner Haider. His healthy disregard for genre boundaries is reflected in both the house, bass, jazz, UK funky, breaks and techno cross pollination of both his DJ sets and label output. As equally at home releasing house, jazz or even indie shoegaze his DJ sets also come with a wide and varied palette as showcased here. From the deep house grooves of Moodymann and Derrick Carter & Chris Nazuka he takes in Detroit’s Terrence Parker and Berlin’s deep and dubby Tigerskin alongside techno / breaks legend Martyn, scuzzy electro lord Gesloten Cirkel and even the dubbed out pop of Mariah Carey. Full of deep grooves, triumphant party rockers and dark heads down moments, Haider’s mix never strays from the funk. Read the exclusive interview here:

Originally cutting teeth in his native Sheffield bassline scene, Haider kicked off his career with the release of his debut record, ‘The Lock Off EP’, in 2008 under his then moniker DS1.The following year, Haider was commissioned to remix grime don Tempa T’s single ‘Next Hype’ as DS1. In addition to delivering the remix, he also did a cheeky UK funky bootleg, which became a massive unofficial anthem.

Heavily inspired by the purple sound of artists such as Joker and Starkey, between 2010 and 2013 Haider turned his hand to grime. With early productions being championed by Plastician on Rinse FM and Starkey on BBC Radio 1, both artists went on to release DS1 tracks on their respective labels Terrorhythm (‘I DNT KNW’) and Slit Jockey (‘Emotions Colours and Spacefood’.)

In 2015 while studying at Goldsmiths, Haider discovered Ross From Friends’ music, and was so impressed by its potential that he released his debut EP ‘Alex Brown’. This marked the first release on Haider Masroor’s newly launched label Breaker Breaker, beginning what he describes as “a mission to push forward thinking music, regardless of genre and hype.”

Since then Breaker Breaker have released the debut EPs for a broad spectrum of artists, including jazz duo The Colours That Rise (who recently dropped an album on Rhythm Section), Japanese producer RGL and most recently, indie shoegaze trio Night Tapes.

Further displaying a knack for recognising promising musicians and helping quality people to connect, Haider also managed new jazz leaders Yussef Kamaal – helping to book their first tour and signing the now classic album ‘Black Focus’ to Gilles Peterson’s Brownswood imprint in 2016.

Turning his hand to production again, Haider released the first EP under his own name in 2018 with the highly acclaimed ‘Do What You Love’ EP. Catching the attention of AUS Music’s Will Saul, he then released the equally rated ‘10961’ EP on the label the following year.

His latest EP ‘Dance Now, Cry Later’, once again on AUS Music, followed the release of ‘Endless Clouds’ and ‘The Muses Come Out at Night’ which were released on Haider’s own Breaker Breaker Records and Mella Dee’s Warehouse Music in 2020.

EPM Podcast 137 – Tracklist

1. Derrick Carter & Chris Nazuka – Life Is Like A Circle
2. Moodymann – It’s 2 Late 4 U & Me
3. Terrence Parker – Your Love
4. Chez-N Trent – The Choice (Windy City Club)
5. Tigerskin – Non Chalant
6. Mr Ho + Mogwaa – Bail-E
7. DJ Qu – Mixing Room
8. Earth People – Dance (Club Mix)
9. Mariah Carey – Fantasy (Def Club Mix)
10. Gesloten Cirkel – Zombiemaschine Acid
11. Martyn – Vancouver
12. Anunaku & DJ Plead – Clap Clap
13. Millie & Andrea – Stay Ugly


Continue Reading