The Black 80s – What You Say Now (Till von Sein & Tigerskin Remix)

The Black 80s Remixes
The Black 80s Remixes


Montreal duo The Black 80s, Hollis P. Monroe and Singer Overnitemusic. They make sultry, sleazy house/electronica for dancefloors and home stereos, a little in the vein of Art Department and AZARI & III. Sonar Kollektiv recently release their debut album ‘Heart To Art’, and this 808-electro banger remix from Till von Sein + Tigerskin is taken from the new ‘Remixes’ EP.

Continue Reading

Radio Hommage #74 – Yonii

Today we get high by the mountains and deep by the sea. Together with YONII from Innsbruck / Austria we inhale the love of her music. It´s a journey between electronica and downtempo with the touch of house back to ambient. Close your eyes and lean back. You wont regret it!

Continue Reading

Oliver Schories – Artik (Marc DePulse Edition)

Sounds like the Hamburg producer Oliver Schories shifts his style away from that kinky flowerpower top40 dishwasher sound to some serious electronic music. Thankfully remixed by Mar DePulse we’re getting into something here.Marc adds needle-like drum transients, stripped back tech drums and a curvy bassline that brings the club to your ears.

The Atapy Edition of Schories’ Artic track is also worth a listen

Continue Reading

2. Night Talk – Vespertine

Swiss producer Night Talk (Lukas Horst) continues to hone his discography of complex yet sophisticated sounds, by delivering a new gem in his new single “Vespertine”. Night Talk’s latest dance floor weapon, rife with exquisite textures, sweeping synths and a driving groove and bassline, is included on Ed Ed’s new compilation entitled “Eclectic II”, out August 19 on Berlin label Moodmusic, the beautifully deep imprint that Sasse, Frankey & Sandrino and Axel Boman call home. Stream the full compilation here.

Continue Reading

f.a.r.e.s. – UckerAlm

deep, deep, deeper this set by Sebastian aka f.a.r.e.s. is. We favorited it and let the cloudy saturday pass by.

Num. Artist – Title [Release]
1. Stef_ – Oceanbreeze (Nikosf. Summerbreeze Mix) [DTR048]
2. Alex Humann – Isolated Rooms (Reflections Edit) [DTR048]
3. Heavenchord – Spring rain [HS001]
4. BT Gate X-138 – Arkhangelsk [TRD010]
5. Doublereflect – Fossil (Retouched Remix) [KPL034]
6. Mar’yan Kitsenko – Defrag (Jarque Refragmented Mix) (stasis033)
7. Low Orbit Satellite – Imprint 3 [ORB011]
8. Martin Schulte – Trip [ss20]
9. Solef – Dancing in a white room [DEPCD011]
10. Schulz Audio – Departed [HS003]
11. Martin Frost – Rejuvenation [TRD014]

Continue Reading