about : river – Three Glasses of Wine (Powel Remix) [Sound Avenue]

Buy / Stream “Three Drops Of Dopamine (Remixes)” here:
Beatport: https://ift.tt/wOGbs3C
Spotify: https://ift.tt/bDsBV2c

Madloch’s Sound Avenue imprint continues a strong spring season by showcasing new interpretations of ‘Three Drops of Dopamine’ by about : river. Released in May of last year, the artist EP found the prolific father and son duo crafting some of their most immersive productions to date. The three-track showcase went on to receive play and support from a wide assortment of fans and industry tastemakers, ultimately cementing the Estonian outfit as one of electronic music’s most inimitable duos. Now, ten months on from the EP’s release, Sound Avenue invites Powel, Haen and Secretly Famous to re-imagine the project for the 2023 spring / summer season.

Returning to the label and providing the lone interpretation of ‘Three Glasses of Wine’ is Powel. With a career that now spans over a decade, Berlin based artist Powel has continued to delight organic house aficionados with his releases via All Day I Dream, Anjunadeep, Do Not Sit and more. As a favourite of the genre’s tastemakers, Powel made his Sound Avenue debut in 2019 with a gorgeous rendition of ‘Pearl’ by Paula OS. A groovy yet impassioned take on the track that earned praise from Eelke Kleijn, Nick Warren, Modd, Roy Rosenfeld and Sasha. 2022 would see Powel make a return to the label with an equally impressive take on Mariner + Domingo’s ‘I Still Remember’. Now following a remix for Pablo Bolivar’s Seven Villas, Powel lands back on Sound Avenue with a spirited take on ‘Three Glasses of Wine’. Bringing a newfound approach to the track, Powel takes inspiration from the pacey yet musical original, remodeling the track into a smooth slice of organic techno. Complete with firing percussive arrangements, robust rhythms, creamy keys and a soulful lead motif, it’s a timeless energy-rush for the ages – one where Powel lands sounding more elusive than ever.

Written by Mitch Alexander | www.releasepromo.com
Mastered by Subnode | subnodemusic(at)gmail.com

Follow Sound Avenue:
• Bandcamp: https://ift.tt/MVt3wDR
• Facebook: https://ift.tt/pxSdbOL
• Instagram: https://ift.tt/7W4vJLZ
• Youtube: http://youtube.com/user/SoundAvenueTV
• Spotify: https://ift.tt/xRKDh4a
• Merch: http://bit.ly/soundavenue_t-shirts
• Submithub: https://ift.tt/5A20kGI

Follow our Spotify playlists:
• Back Catalog: https://ift.tt/bDsBV2c
• Progressive House: https://bit.ly/progressivehouse_sa
• Organic House: https://bit.ly/organichouse_sa
• Deeper Underground: https://bit.ly/deeperunderground_sa
• Ambient: https://bit.ly/ambient_sa
• Lo-Fi Music: https://bit.ly/lofi_sa
• Mixes: https://bit.ly/mixes_sa

Free Downloads Compilations:
• https://ift.tt/rnobTRc
• https://ift.tt/d2x4vAN
• https://ift.tt/Af2Rs5K
• https://ift.tt/pGXsinU
• https://ift.tt/1tFlhv5

To submit demos, send a private Soundcloud link to demo(at)soundavenue.be.

#progressivehouse #soundavenue #soundavenuelabelgroup #aboutriver #powel #secretlyfamous #haen

Continue Reading

HMWL Premiere: Uone – Project MK Ultra (Original Mix) [BEAT & PATH]

Australian music producer and promoter https://ift.tt/VJ3K0df is set to release his upcoming album, “Phantom Whistler,” which promises to be a mystical and adventurous experience. “Project MK Ultra” – one of the first singles from the album features digestible melodies that are swirled around a harmonica, a trademark whistle, and a vocal discussing past wrongs done by those in power. The album’s opening track, “Universal Wisdom,” sees The Phantom Whistler acting as a medicine man, imparting spiritual lessons amidst a lattice of synths and sounds.

The album takes the listener on a journey through the Wild West, with “Strike a Match” being a seductive track that offers a middle finger to stifling authority, with guitars dripping in chorus pedals and a fat 4/4 engine. UONE has gained a reputation as a counter-culture iconoclast, and “Phantom Whistler” promises to be an intriguing addition to his already impressive discography.


Continue Reading


Wow! I could’ve had a Podcast with Viktor Talking Machine.
Taking a break? The following 60 minutes are a healthful blend of 8 different vitamines that sound terrific and is naturally low in calories. Only 35 calories per hour. Remember, the time to think of having this show is before you’ve had somehting else.

01 Leonardo Das Cabrio – Le Homard (ft. Boki & Fara46)
02 40 Thieves – Don’t Turn It Off feat. Qzen (Session Victim & Bella Boo Remixes)
03 Bondax x Dur Dur Band – Yabaal To London
04 Viktor Talking Machine – unreleased
05 Lis Sarroca – Daft Disc
06 Alexander Robotnick – Undicidisco (Prins Thomas Diskomiks)
07 A-Trak – Spit (Amine Edge & DANCE Edit)
08 A-Trak & Lee Foss – Free (ft. Uncle Chucc) (Emanuel Satie Remix)
09 Maxi Meraki – Dare Your Move
10 DJ Psychiatre – It Is Your Only Choice

Continue Reading

Live from Indo Warehouse March 25 at Avant Gardner

This is my set from Indo Warehouse: Festival of Love, which took place on March 25, 2023 at Brooklyn’s iconic Avant Gardner. My set was from 2-4Am, playing to a sold out crowd of more than 3000 people.

For more information on me and Indo Warehouse, please visit the following links:


1. CIOZ – Harakat b/w Brown is Beautiful (Kunal Merchant’s Indo Warehouse Edit featuring Soof)
2. SHM, Fred Again, Future – Turn On the Lights (Kunal Merchant’s Pasoori Teaser Edit)
3. Ivory (IT) – Pasoori (Kunal Merchant’s Indo Warehouse Pasoori edit)
4. Toto Chiavetta – Rational Utopia (Original Mix)
5. WhoMadeWho – Never Alone (Patrice Bäumel Remix)
6. Gilad Benamram – Impossible Love (Guy Mantzur, Tamir Regev Remix)
7. Lectroluv – Dream Drums (Joeski Remix) (Kunal Merchant’s Indo Warehouse Lemonade Edit)
8. Tal Fussman – Back Up (Kunal Merchant’s Indo Warehouse Jus Dance edit)
9. Audiojack – Just A Moment (Kunal Merchant’s Indo Warehouse Bhoomi edit ft. Shakthisree Gopalan)
10. Bizen Lopez – I Love Buttons (Original Mix)
11. Ivory (IT) – Feelin’ (Club Edit)
12. Wallace – Took My Heart Away
13. Re.You – Nothing More (Santiago Garcia & Kadosh Remix) (Kunal Merchant’s Indo Warehouse Edit ft. Rini)
14. Adam Port, Monolink – Point of No Return (Kunal Merchant’s Indo Warehouse edit)
15. andhim – Dance Again
16. Culoe Du Song – Y.O.U.D. (Kunal Merchant’s Indo Warehouse edit)
17. Ed One – Dissection (Kunal Merchant’s Indo Warehouse edit)
18. Paso Doble, Fabio Aurea – One Man (Original Mix)
19. MA_JI – Unchain (Kunal Merchant’s Indo Warehouse Pathaan edit)
20. Starving Yet Full, The Spirit Project – Find Your Way (Sparrow & Barbossa Extended Remix)
21. Adriatique, Delhia De France, Marino Canal – Home (Original Mix)
22. Solique – Burn Through
23. Asha Bhosle, Rusha & Blizza – Dum Maro Dum (Reprise)

Continue Reading